Annual Meeting and Election of Directors

1. Call to Order

The Annual Meeting of the East Lake Woodlands Association was called to order by Al Kaan on Monday January 13, 2025 at 6:32PM at the Little Clubhouse located at 600 Caryl Way, Oldsmar, Fl.

2. Appoint Al Kaan Chairperson for this meeting.

Vote:

Chris Capezio - Yes

Jay Hurley - Yes

Mary Stone - Yes

Elaine Hewitt - Yes

3. Proof of Notice of the meeting.

Proof of notice mailed to all homeowners 30 days and 60 days before the meeting.

4. Certifying of proxies and establishing a quorum of residence.

Proxies certified. Not enough residents for a Quorum.

5. Election of Directors:

This year the number of candidates running for the board doesn't exceed the number of vacancies that exist on the board. In accordance with Florida State statutes, the candidates running for office by proclamation, will become the HOA's new Board of Directors.

6. Candidates have read and agree to abide by association documents

List of candidates:

Chris Capezio Mary Stone, Jay Hurley, Elaine Hewitt

(Al Kaan was not included in the initial list of candidates due to an administration error)

7. Seating of the new Board:

Chris Capezio, Mary Stone, Jay Hurley, Elaine Hewitt

8. Adjournment

A motion was made by Jay Hurley to adjourn the meeting. Seconded by Mary Stone. Meeting adjourned at 6:35 PM.

Organizational Meeting

1. Call to Order

The Board of Directors Organizational Meeting of East Lake Woodlands VII Association was called to order by Mary Stone at 6:36 PM on Monday, January 13, 2025 at The Little Clubhouse located 600 Caryl Way, Oldsmar Florida

2. Proof of Notice

Proof of notice of the meeting Mail to all homeowners 30 days and 60 days prior to the meeting.

3. Appoint Mary Stone Chairperson.

Vote:

Jay Hurley - Yes

Chris Capezio - Yes

Elaine Hewitt - Yes

4. Mary Stone made a motion to appoint a new Board Member-Al Kaan.

Seconded by Elaine Hewitt.

Vote:

Mary Stone - Yes

Elaine Hewitt - Yes

Jay Hurley - Yes

Chris Capezio - Yes

Motion passed.

5. Appoint Officer Positions:

President- Al Kaan

Vice President- Chris Capezio

Secretary- Jay Hurley

Treasurer - Elaine Hewitt

Director- Mary Stone

6. A motion was made by Jay Hurley to adjourn the meeting. Seconded by Mary Stone Meeting adjourned at 6:38 PM